Camaro Pace Car Merchandise is now available !!

Support Camaro Pace Cars .com

Camaro Pace Cars .Com    My Forum Home Page    All Years Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  1967 Pace Car  Hop To Forums  1967 Pace Car Registry    after 32 years can you guys help
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

after 32 years can you guys help
 Login/Join 
In the garage
posted
My names Colin and I'm from across the pond ....
I've had my camaro for 32 years
Bought her in 85 & she had been muralled ,furred and drayloned....yuck !

I decided to do a nut and bolt restoration in 88/89...( back when the resto parts list was a few photo copied bits of a4 paper.) And no internet !!!
Spec is as follows
1967 rs/ss 396 325hp convertible th400 auto box 12 bolt rear,3.07 ration
white, white top , bright blue strato interior,blue nose strip and blue pin stripes.power steering , manual disc brakes, manual top, manual windows ( the 2 latter were converted to power by me during the restoration.)
I studied the 67-69 camaro fact book back then but I could never get to the bottom of the last 4 characters/numbers on my cowl tag
Reads as below

4N 5Y 061A

I would be grateful if you can offer any assistance.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: ColinH,

my cowl tag

Posts: 14 | Location: UK | Registered: 08 June 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Tom McGinnity
posted Hide Post
061A is the code the factory used for some Indy 500 Pace Car Replicas. You have that on your trim tag? Would love to see a picture. Please get us some more info so we can see if your car is on our lists or if it is new to us..

Welcome. Please tell us more

Tom

tom @ camaropacecars.com ( remove the space between m,@,c)

Posts: 13409 | Location: Arlington Mass | Registered: 01 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Tom McGinnity
posted Hide Post
Mine for reference