Camaro Pace Car Merchandise is now available !!

Support Camaro Pace Cars .com

Site Home Page    My Forum Home Page    All Years Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  1967 Pace Car  Hop To Forums  1967 Pace Cars For Sale    67 Pace Car on eBay for sale $29,999
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
67 Pace Car on eBay for sale $29,999
 Login/Join
 
Supporter 2009
Victory Lane
Picture of Tom D
Posted
Hi Guys,
Just saw this Pacer for sale on eBay. Looks like a good deal for someone. It shows the trim tag which is from NOR. VIN is 124677N122949. Is this Pacer known here? It doesn't have it's original motor, but it has tilt steering, air-conditioning, rear anntena. Nice Pacer for a good price.

eBay number is : 310330745268

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Tom D,

 
Posts: 1719 | Location: Sacramento/Auburn, CA | Registered: 12 December 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Sappy787
Posted Hide Post
I'm no expert by any means.

But it smells fishy.

Again I'm no expert but if it seems to good to be true.. U know..

I'm sure the experts on here will be chimming in on this one...
 
Posts: 640 | Location: Waterloo, Iowa  | Registered: 15 September 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Bill B
Posted Hide Post
Does the VIN match up with the build period? 04A for a VIN of 122949, I don't think so.


Bill @ CamaroPaceCars.com (remove the spaces)
 
Posts: 2260 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: 27 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Victory Lane
Picture of indyzdanny
Posted Hide Post
Wow you guys notice things fast, I was just looking on ebay at pace cars and saw this one myself, was going to copy it and ask if anyone knew anything about this car and lo and behold you have already been talking about it for 3 hours! Looked like a good deal to me also if it is real, but I don't know enough about them to know. I have not seen any real ones in decent condition for this kind of price in a long time so I kind of figured it was a too good to be true one!

Here is the Ebay ad:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...7QQitemZ310330745268


indyzdanny
 
Posts: 706 | Location: Elizabethtown, Kentucky | Registered: 09 January 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Sappy787
Posted Hide Post
thats what i also noticed. vin wasnt close to o4a.
 
Posts: 640 | Location: Waterloo, Iowa  | Registered: 15 September 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
On the access Road
Posted Hide Post
that cowl tag is fagazy.
 
Posts: 58 | Location: colts neck, n.j. | Registered: 12 November 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Racing
Picture of Gordon
Posted Hide Post
If this is a real O-1 car, somebody needs to jump on it!

But…

Cowl Tag, section "2" should have a "S" for the rear antenna option. 5 "Y" indicates deluxe belts, which it doesn’t appear to have. It has a BB heater core cover. Off course, all of these could have been added/replace during a restoration and the addition of the aftermarket AC. But the shape of the letters in the cowl tag don’t seem to quite match those on my tag. Also, maybe it’s just my tag, but the "ST TR" & "BODY PAINT" are much less predominant on my tag versus this one.

Need to look at the VIN sequencing...
 
Posts: 102 | Location: El Dorado Hills, CA | Registered: 19 February 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Racing
Picture of Gordon
Posted Hide Post
I think Bill called it!

VIN 122949 looks way out of sequence for a Norwood car...
 
Posts: 102 | Location: El Dorado Hills, CA | Registered: 19 February 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Racing
Picture of Gordon
Posted Hide Post
Seller's response when asked if it was real:

"please do ur home work . it does seem to be real but i am not a collecter"
 
Posts: 102 | Location: El Dorado Hills, CA | Registered: 19 February 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Bill B
Posted Hide Post
I called him the guy, he was really cool and got more piss^&% as I asked questions about the car but in a good way. I think he got taken and was not pleased to find out it wasn't real. Still a nice looking car but not a pace car.


Bill @ CamaroPaceCars.com (remove the spaces)
 
Posts: 2260 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: 27 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Racing
Posted Hide Post
Looks like a nice car to me - not the smokin deal it would be if it's real - but if it's not it's still a nice car and likely worth the money IMHO.


69 z11 02D and a 69 coupe
 
Posts: 212 | Location: Iowa | Registered: 20 October 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Leaving the Pits
Picture of Eric
Posted Hide Post
We may have seen this car before. I remember the 327 valve covers.
 
Posts: 33 | Location: South West Florida | Registered: 23 April 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Racing
Picture of Gordon
Posted Hide Post
I agree, it is still a nice car. I just hope whoever did buy knows what they got...
 
Posts: 102 | Location: El Dorado Hills, CA | Registered: 19 February 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Tom McGinnity
Posted Hide Post
Cheap car if you want one to actually drive hard and enjoy


tom @ camaropacecars.com ( remove the space between m,@,c)
 
Posts: 10811 | Location: Arlington Mass | Registered: 01 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Victory Lane
Posted Hide Post
Listing is closed now. For future reference a vin in the range of this one is for a late October (10D) built car.
 
Posts: 463 | Location: NJ | Registered: 07 February 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata Page 1 2  
 

Site Home Page    My Forum Home Page    All Years Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  1967 Pace Car  Hop To Forums  1967 Pace Cars For Sale    67 Pace Car on eBay for sale $29,999