Camaro Pace Car Merchandise is now available !!

Support Camaro Pace Cars .com

Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Gray phosphate etc..
 Login/Join

Supporter 2009
Victory Lane
posted Hide Post
Without taking away from the thread, is there a list of items to be phosphated?
So far I have throttle arm, clutch Z bar, hood hinges, water pump pulley ( were all engine pulleys done with this process?), alternator pulley.

Posts: 1602 | Location: Canada | Registered: 13 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
<RickDawn67>
posted
David,

Good question...

This will be good to know as I collect L48 engine parts....

I'm a ceramic engineer at my day job and do understand a little about the phosphating process as well as the ceramic coating processes used on headers/exhaust manifolds... Coating like this are quite fascinating. Eeker

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter
Victory Lane
Picture of Tom McGinnity
posted Hide Post
David.. Here is a great spot to list items.. I'll list what I remember off the top of my head:
Nearly all body bolts ( fenders etc)
Hood hinges
All pulleys but power steering (black paint)
(I have no idea about Air Conditioning pulleys)
The Z bar for clutch
The throttle lever that comes off the firewall
The hood latch ( body side)
The hood clasp base and screw ( spring black paint)
I'm sure more but cannot recall right now

tom @ camaropacecars.com ( remove the space between m,@,c)

Posts: 13409 | Location: Arlington Mass | Registered: 01 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporter 2009
Victory Lane
posted Hide Post
David - see my post elsewhere - Paint and Other finishes..

Posts: 2769 | Location: Australia | Registered: 06 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
<Duanes 67>
posted